Algoma Rotary Science Fair April 2-4, 2020 hosted by Algoma University George Leach Centre





This year's Rotary Science Fair Algoma is proudly sponsored by TENARIS.  The fair will be held on April 2nd through April 4th and is hosted by Algoma University at the George Leach Centre. The fair is open to students from Grade 7 – 12 with projects based on the following categories: Discovery, Environment, Energy, Information, Health, Innovation, and Resources. 
There will be cash prizes and awards in each category with the overall top two projects representing the Algoma Region at the Canada Wide Science Fair in Edmonton, Alberta from May 9-15, 2020.
Senior students who plan to register for the 2020-2021 academic year at Algoma University have a chance to win a $1,000 Algoma University Bursary. Students can register by selecting the login/register button and going to the Participant Registration page to sign up.
The deadline for registration is March 27, 2020.
Set up of Exhibits takes place on Thursday, April 2 between 3:30 and 7:00 p.m. Judging occurs on Friday, April 3 beginning at 9:00 am – 3:30 pm and all students must be present for judging.  The fair is open to the public on Friday, April 3 from 4 pm – 8 pm and on Saturday, April 4 from 10 - 11 a.m.
Participants are invted to attend the Awards Ceremony on Saturday, April 4 at 11:00 a.m. Once the ceremony is over, students are asked to take their projects home.  
Any liquids, live matter or other contraband will be taken away. Pictures ONLY.
Having a journal of the experimental process to record your thoughts and observations is highly recommended - and required for the CWSF. For the rules and more information on the CWSF, please go to the Youth Science Foundation website at
If you have any questions please contact this year's co-chairs:
Dante Carlascio                                                              Krista Dubie