Project Details

Perform another search<<First  <Prev [2640 of 5967Next>  Last>>

CWSF 2013 - Lethbridge, Alberta

Print/Download as PDF

My name is Ilsa Chaytor. I’m 13 years old and am in grade 8 French Immersion at École Golden Gate Middle School. I was born in Winnipeg and have always lived here with the exception of two years when I lived in Belleville, Ontario. Music is my passion and I have been learning piano since the age of 5. In the past couple of years I have also learned to play flute, saxophone and am now attempting to learn violin. My goal is to become a music teacher. When I’m not at school or practicing an instrument, I love to read. Some of my favourite books include the Divergent series, Harry Potter, and The Hitchhikers Guide series, but I enjoy all types of novels from the most recent books to books that are a hundred years old. Another activity I enjoy when the weather is fair is gardening, and it is because of this that I usually do science projects that determine more efficient ways to grow plants. My advice to anyone wishing to do a science to fair project is to start the project as soon as possible and to never leave it to the last minute.

Ilsa Chaytor

La meilleure quantité de lumière par jour pour les plantes
Region:St. James-Assiniboia
City:Winnipeg, MB
School:Golden Gate Middle School
Abstract:Parce que plusieurs personnes commence les grains à l'intérieur avant le printemps, j'ai choisi de trouver la meilleure quantité de lumière par jour pour grandir les plantes de jardin à l'intérieur. J'ai divisé la journée dans sections qui augment par quatres heures par jour et j'ai commencé un plateau de graines de souci pour chaque catégorie et j'ai recordé mes observations pendant deux mois.