Détails du projet

Effectuez une nouvelle recherche<<Premier  <Précédent [4871 de 5967Prochain>  Dernier>>

ESPC 2007 - Truro (Nouvelle-Écosse)

Imprimer/Télécharger en format PDF

My name is Meghan Adams and I am thirteen years old. I live in Bridgewater along the South Shore of Nova Scotia. I was born in Halifax but my family moved to Kenora, Ontario for two and a half years before moving to Bridgewater when I was almost four years old. I have a younger sister, Olivia, and a rabbit named Willow. I am in grade seven at Bridgewater Junior/Senior High School. I take part in many extra-curricular activities. I am studying grade 5 piano and I learned to play the alto saxophone this year at school. I play a number of sports including tennis, volleyball, basketball, soccer, swimming, badminton, track & field, and cross country. I also played hockey for a couple of years. Tennis is my favourite sport and I have had the opportunity to play at nationals. This is my first time participating in science fairs and I look forward to meeting people from across the country.

Meghan Adams

Association Between Fingerprint Pattern and Hair Colour, Eye Colour and Gender
Division:Sciences de la vie / Aucun
Région:South Shore
Ville:Bridgewater, NS
École:Bridgewater Junior-Senior High School
Sommaire:The thumbprints of thirty-eight unrelated individuals were obtained and classified into one of seven fingerprint patterns. Hair and eye colour and gender were recorded in each case. From this small study, some fingerprint patterns have a stronger association with hair colour, eye colour and gender than expected. Further studies are needed with larger populations to see if these findings hold true.

Prix Valeur
Bourse d’études de l’Université Western Ontario
Médaillé de bronze - Bourse de début d’études de 1 000 $
Sponsor: Université Western Ontario
1 000,00 $
Médaille de bronze - Sciences de la santé
Sponsor: Instituts de recherche en santé du Canada
300,00 $
Total1 300,00 $