Détails du projet

Effectuez une nouvelle recherche<<Premier  <Précédent [4208 de 5967Prochain>  Dernier>>

ESPC 2009 - Winnipeg (Manitoba)

Imprimer/Télécharger en format PDF

My name is Rachel Holloway. I’m 14 years old and I live in Callander, Ontario, situated just outside of North Bay. I have participated in science fairs since Grade 1 and am currently in Grade 9. I’m enrolled in the ST Wireless program, at West Ferris Secondary School. I enjoy, and excel, at my math and science classes. My favourite spare time activity is swimming! I have my Bronze Medallion, YMCA Assistant Swimming Instructor and I’m working on my Bronze Cross. I’m on my way to becoming a lifeguard and swimming instructor, and hope to achieve this by the time I’m 16. In the meantime, I am a volunteer at my local YMCA. Other hobbies include scrap booking, playing volleyball, drama, and singing. I’m in Grade 5 piano, and I play the flute. I work at a camp during the summers, where I am an assistant lifeguard and counselor. My long-term plan is to become a doctor.

Rachel Holloway

Fish Out of Water
Division:Sciences de la santé / Aucun
Région:North Bay
Ville:Callander, ON
École:West Ferris S.S.
Sommaire:This innovative frame and harness can support a swimming instructor or student out of the water to enable swimming stroke demonstrations and corrections. In the water it can be used to help kids with trust issues or for therapy. There are many different applications including strokes, floats, jolly jumper, treading water and stationary swimming.